In 2010, the SIC established working committees to serve the varied needs of the Council and advise the body as a whole. These committees include: the Investment Committee, Audit Committee, and Governance Committee. These committees are not established by statute, and members are appointed by the Council. The Private Equity Investment Advisory Committee (PEIAC), has been dissolved, and its last meeting was held on June 11, 2015. Its duties and responsibilities have been absorbed by the Council Investment Committee (CIC).

Notices for meetings will be posted via a link on this webpage. Notices and agendas for the SIC & its Committees will be posted on the SIC website, as well as noticed in the Albuquerque Journal.

Here is the current membership for each committee, and a link for the next scheduled meeting.  All meeting dates and times subject to change with proper notice.

Investment Committee Members

  • Harold Lavender, Chair
  • L. Michael Messina
  • Nick Telles
  • John Ulrich, Advisory Member
  • Mary Rohman, Advisory Member

Audit Committee Members

  • Nick Telles, Chair
  • Michael Everett, Advisory Member

Governance Committee Members

  • Catherine Allen, Chair
  • L. Michael Messina
  • Kurt Sommer


You can find the most up-to-date meeting information here.